PHS awards assembly held
Prairie High School held their awards assembly last Tuesday, May 23.
Honor student of the year was Adeline Lustig while Bridget Enneking was outstanding student of the year.Athletes of the Year were J.D. Riener and Kylie Uhlorn.
King and Queen of Sports are Seth Crane and Bridget Enneking. Athletes of the Year are Kylie Uhlorn and J.D. Riener.
Student Council members received awards for their service the past year. They are Adeline Lustig, president; Dawn Bower, vice-president; Ashley Schultz, secretary; Daniel Sigler, treasurer and Seth Crane and Tim Russell, Spirit Leaders.
Recipient of “The Prize” was Dani Terhaar. “The Prize” is voted on by the entire student body and awarded to the senior who gives most help to others.
Adeline Lustig received the National Honor Society Scholarship Certificate of Merit and also received the Outstanding Science Award.
Booster Club awards went to students with 3.5 or better grade point averages for the year. Receiving those were Carly Behler, Kyle Daly, Jennifer Enneking, Tyler Forsmann, Britney Gehring, Laura Gehring, Michele Geis, Rachel Kaschmitter, Emily Lerandeau, Leora Laurino, Chelsea Long, Alicia Pepper, Kristi Poxleitner, Jamie Riener, Ashley Schumacher, Camille Schumacher and Colleen Terhaar in the freshman class; Sarah Arnzen, Lauren Duman, Alex Flatt, Josh Gabica, Jessica Gehring, Alex Richardson, Kim Schaeffer, Tiffany Schaeffer, Doris Whitley and Brooke Holthaus in the sophomore class; Shayla Dalgliesh, Diana Geis, Dan Riener, Tabitha Seubert, Randi Schumacher, Carolyn Sonnen, Tabitha Sonnen, Kayla Uhlenkott and Kylie Uhlorn in the junior class and Kim Altman, Natalie Arnzen, Lindsey Crea, Mat Forsmann, Ashley Jackson, Adeline Lustig, Logan Lustig, Ashley Schaeffer and Dani Terhaar.
King and Queen of Sports were Seth Crane and Bridget Enneking.Army Reserve National Scholar/Athlete awards went to Ashley Schaeffer and Chris Schumacher.
In Knowledge Bowl Adeline Lustig and Ariel Whitley received high points awards while Jason VonBargen received the Thomas Nau award. Knowledge Bowl team members include Jenifer VonBargen, Dakota Klinkefus, Skyler Hood, Taylor Rieman, Carson Heath, Kevin Karel, Jared Nau, Dani Terhaar, Andrew Peneku, Christa Wilson and Alex Richardson.
In band Sam Forsmann received the Band Director’s Award and Dakota Klinkefus received the John Phillip Sousa Award. Outstanding underclassman was Ariel Whitley. Most Improved was Dani Terhaar.
Receiving 8-year service certificates for being in band from 5th grade on were Sam Forsmann, Phil Henry, Dakota Klinkefus, C.J. Rieman and Chris Schumacher.
In Choir Dakota Klinkefus received the Director’s Award while Jenifer VonBargen was most improved and Calista Karel was outstanding underclassman.
Spanish 1 top students were Jessica Gehring, Tiffany Schaeffer, Jason VonBargen and Jenifer VonBargen. Spanish 2 top student was Kim Schaeffer.
Idaho Drug Free Youth scholarships went to Adeline Lustig and Ryan Lustig, $500 each, 1st place; Dani Terhaar, Eric Daly and Kyle Daly, $250 each, second place and Kaylee Uhlenkott, $100, third place.
Industrial Tech Club awards went to Alex Richardson, Carson Heath and Taylor Rieman.
High School Rodeo letters and pins went to Rene Duman, Amber Geis and Kaysie Burchell, 4 years each; Cody Lorentz, Shandrie Poxleitner and Jack Merrill, 3 years each; Diana Geis 2 years and Meghan VanderPas and Cody Miller 1 year each.
President’s Educational Excellence Awards went to Adeline Lustig and Dani Terhaar.
President’s Educational Achievement Awards went to Kim Altman, Cody Lorentz, Melanie Matson and Jerad Nau.
Carolyn Sonnen received a Community Action scholarship worth $1000.
Receiving High School Rodeo scholarships were Amber Geis, Cody Lorentz, Renee Duman and Kaysie Burchell, $100 each.
Softball awards were given out. Meghan VanderPas was Most Valuable. Natalie Arnzen was Most Inspirational. Brooke Holthaus and Alli Holthaus were co-most improved. Kara Guyer and Alicia Pepper were rookies of the year and Arnzen, Lindsey Crea and Ashley Schaeffer were co-captains.
Cottonwood, Idaho 83522



Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: