School winners are chosen for WAA Awards Banquet
 The top Male, Female, Coach and Team of the Year award winners from each high school have been announced for the first Warrior Athletic Association High School Awards Banquet.
The banquet, which will honor outstanding athletes, coaches and teams in north central Idaho and southeastern Washington for the 2006-07 school year, will be held Oct. 17 at the Lewis-Clark State College Activity Center.
The top Male, Female, Coach, and Team of the Year from each high school will be honored during the evening and will receive an award. There are four finalists for each award and the award winners will be announced during the evening. The winners will each receive a plaque. 
The event, which is being put on by the Warrior Athletic Association, features schools as far west as Pomeroy, north as Colfax and Potlatch, and east as Grangeville. A total of 20 high schools chose to take part in the event.
Honorees for Prairie High School are Nicole Nida, female athletes; J.D. Riener, male athlete; girls track, team of the year; and Ryan Hasselstrom, girls track coach, coach of the year.
Tickets for the banquet are $25 per person and can be purchased from the athletic directors at participating high schools or from the LCSC Athletic Ticket Office, located upstairs in the Activity Center. Tickets also can be purchased with a credit card by calling (208) 792-2471.  Tickets must be purchased in advanced and will not be sold at the door.
The event is the first of its kind in the Activity Center and allows the WAA to recognize outstanding high school athletes and coaches in the area. The WAA is planning to make this an annual event.
Major sponsors of the event include Tyler-Kelly Motors, Gear Athletic, Lewiston Orthopaedic Associates, and Potlatch #1 Federal Credit Union.
For more information on the event, contact Rick Hill at (208) 791-7517 or at, or Paul Thompson at 792-2088 or

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522



Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: