Pirates win Kamiah team title
The Prairie wrestling team had an outstanding showing at the Kamiah Invitational Tournament as they took first place out of 8 teams with 7 individual champions plus a second.
Alex Duman was named Most Outstanding Wrestler for the lower weights.
Individual results: 
Wins by forfeit not shown
106 lbs-Kellie Heitman, 2nd place, won by pin over Kaleb McClain (Wallace), lost by pin to Reece Bergren (lew), lost by pin to Brian Kramer (Kam).
113 lbs-Tyler Ross 1st place, won by pin over Dylan Wilcox (Mullan), won by pin over Ty Hendren (Lew) in an exhibition match.
120lbs-Dally Ratcliff 1st place, won over Austin Street (Mullan), won by pin over Ty Hendren (Lew)
126 lbs-Tayler Heitman 1st place, won by pin over Tyler Curl (Wallace), won by pin over Tyler Ringen (Kamiah), won by pin over AJ Bruce (Mos), won by pin over Cole Farrel (Lew), won by pin over Kyle Cutting (Mos), won by pin over Robert Huen (Kam).
132 lbs-Hunter McWilliams 1st place, won by pin over Jason Waters (Wallace), won by pin over Tyler Schwartz (Orofino), won by pin over Pedro Hernandez (Mos), won by pin over Caleb Smith (Lew), won by pin over Jody Dykes (Lew), won by pin over Tayler Mcallister (kam)
138 lbs-Alex Duman 1st place, won by pin over Dominic Branz (Wallace), won by pin over Conal Thie (Mos), won by pin over Josh Reynolds (Lew), won by pin over Issac James (Mos), won 10-0 over Zach Wilkins (Kam)
145 lbs-Kade Perrin 1st place, won by pin over Shon Hayman (Wallace), lost to Tanner Schwartz (Orofino), won by pin over Jared Monroe (Lew), won over Josh Lindsey (Mos), won by pin over Troy Snider (Lew), won by pin over Allen Antilla (CV), won by pin over Ian Anderson (Kam).  
160 lbs Dillon Matson lost to Zac Norman (Mos), lost to Aaron Elliot (Oro), won by pin over Jessie Watson (Lew), lost to Sam bruce (Mos), lost to Isiah Mccrae (Lew), lost to Tyler Morrow (CV), lost to Gabe Huen (Kam)
182 lbs Garrett Schmidt 1st place, won 4-3 over Nick Muller (Oro), won by pin over Shayden Wassmuth (Gra), won by pin over Dakota Dudra (Lew), won by pin over Levi Miller (CV), won by pin over PJ Halbert (Gra)

The Prairie Wrestling Team is shown with their first place team trophy the tally board at the Kamiah Tournament. From left are Hunter McWilliams, Dillon Matson, Garrett Schmidt, Kellie Heitman, Tyler Ross, Tayler Heitman (holding trophy), Alex Duman, Kade Perrin and Dally Ratcliff. Photo provided by pat McWilliams.
Alex Duman with his plaque as Most Outstanding Wrestler at 145 lbs. and below at the Kamiah Tournament. Photo provided by Pat McWilliams.
Hunter McWilliams is about to pin Kamiah’s Tayler McAllister during the Kamiah Tournament this past weekend. McWilliams wound up taking first place in the 132 weight class.
Tyler Ross is about to score a pin against Lewiston’s Ty Hendren at the Kamiah Tournament Saturday.
Kade Perrin is about to score a pin against Troy Snyder of Lewiston.
The referee gets a good look as Tayler Heitman is about to score a pin.
11 & 12-Orofino Invitational, TBA
15-Potlatch, there, 6 p.m.
18 & 19-McCall Tournament, TBA
22-C.V., there, 6 p.m.
25 & 26-New Plymouth Tourn. TBA
29-Grangeville, there, 6 p.m.
  5-Orofino, there, 6 p.m.
15 & 16-Districts, here
22 & 23-State at Pocatello

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
or cotchron@qwestoffice.net
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: