Kaschmitter is grand champion showman
Kristin Kaschmitter was the Round Robin Grand Champion Showman at this year’s Idaho County Fair while Kristin Kaschmitter, here showing her hog at the sale, was the Round Robin Grand Champion Showman this year. She qualified as the grand champion showman for horses.Naomi Connolley was the reserve champion.
Kaschmitter qualified for the Round Robin as the Grand Champion Showman for horses while Connolley was the reserve champion showman for goats.
Beef grand champion showman was Wyatt Thanstrom with Savannah Thanstrom as reserve.
Sheep grand champion showman was Lauren Goldman with Danny Paluh as reserve.
Market Swine grand champion showman was Patrick Schumacher with Tessa Godfrey as reserve.
Horse reserve champion showman was Mike Charley.
Rabbit grand champion showman was Elizabeth Orgish, who was also grand champion showman for poultry.
Rabbit reserve showman was Davi Murphy with Lauren Goldman the reserve champion for poultry.
Hunter Angeny was the grand champion showman for goats.
Kelly Turney doubled up in the dog show as grand champion in both showmanship and obedience. Lauren Goldman was reserve champion in showmanship and Marisa Lustig was reserve champion in obedience.
In the quality awards Laine Pratt had the grand champion beef project with Phillip Spencer the reserve.
In Breeding Beef Wyatt Thanstrom was grand champion with Kareena Stamper as reserve.
In Dairy Beef Kaycee Costa was grand champion with Brandon Costa as reserve.
In Market Lambs Jacey Arnzen had the grand champion while Jenni Forsmann had the reserve. Both were 2013 Fair Princesses.
In Breeding Ewes Henry Duhlrus had the grand champion while Gabe Forsmann had the reserve.
Laine Pratt of Kooskia had the grand champion quality steer.In Market Swine Abbie Uhlenkott had the grand champion while Dereck Arnzen had the reserve.
In Rabbits Lynnsey Williams had the grand champion while Paige Layman had the reserve.
In Dairy Goats Naomi Connolley had the grand champion.
In Market Goats Hunter Angeny had the grand champion while Isaiah Baldwin had the reserve.
In Poultry Tristan Yocum had the grand champion while Aidan Acton had the reserve.
In the Livestock Judging Contest Cody Frei was 1st with Te’mok Charley 2nd, Sarah Davis 3rd, Adrianne Nuxoll 4th and Danny Paluh 3rd. Nuxoll was the top beef judge with Grace Vopat the top swine judge and Savannah Thanstrom the top sheep judge.
In the Rate of Gain Contest Michael Schwartz had the top gaining beef steer at 4.85 lbs. per day. Chase Kaschmitter had the top market lamb at 1.22 lbs. per day and Jeffery Arnzen had the top market swine at 2.43 lbs. per day.
Molly DeFord had the top junior livestock record book with Delaney Uhlenkott having the top intermediate record book and Justin DeFord the top senior record book.
The top horse record book award went to Rachael Stevens.
Savannah Thanstrom of Crazy Critters 4-H Club had the top secretary book.
Lauren Goldman had the top intermediate Ag Demonstration. There were no senior of junior awards.
Keuterville Livestock 4-H Club won the Herdsmanship Award for demonstrating top sportsmanship, courtesy, stall and pen cleanliness and decorations.
Top Community Service Project Poster award went to Hold Your Horses 4-H Club.
Idaho Country 4-H Lamb and Ewe Project Award went to Zach Forsmann.
Top Heritage Swine Project award went to Kyra Arnzen.
Savannah Thanstrom won the Outstanding Angus Market Project Award.
Wyatt Thanstrom won the Outstanding Angus Breeding Project Award.
Laine Pratt won the Outstanding FFA Project Award. He also won the Idaho Salers Association Award for top Saler 4-H beef project.
Matthew Jungert won the Outstanding Hereford Award.
Keuterville Livestock 4-H Club won the award for Largest Percentage of Beef Projects.
Top Feeder Pig Project Awards went to Dani Sonnen, 1st, and Bella Klapprich, 2nd.
Top Overall Swine Project Award went to Abbie Uhlenkott.
Top Overall Sheep Project Award went to Jacey Arnzen.
Top Overall Beef Project Award went to Laine Pratt.
Top Overall Agriculture Project Award, presented by Karla Enneking, went to Kristin Kaschmitter.
Dave Klapprich Memorial Award, presented by two of his granddaughters, went to Frank Spencer.
Senior mugs were awarded to 15 graduating senior 4-H members. They were: Sarah Baune, 12 years; Bailey Cullin, 8 years; Kathleen Daly, 5 years; Michael Eades, 2 years; Cheryl Gehring, 9 years; Megan Johnston, 10 years; Matthew Jungert, 10 years; John Lusich, 6 years; Hannah Munson, 10 years; Carly Reuter, 11 years; Clay Schumacher, 10 years; Kendall Schumacher, 10 years; Frank Spencer, 10 years; Kelsey Tidwell, 9 years and Shelby VonBargen, 10 years.
Jacey Arnzen, Idaho County Fair 1st Princess, had the grand champion quality lamb.
Wyatt Thanstrom of Grangeville was the grand champion showman for market beef.
Lauren Goldman was grand champion showman for lambs.
Hunter Angeny was grand champion for goats in both quality and showmanship.
Kelly Turney of Whitebird took both grand champion trophies for the dog show. She received both the fitting and showing and dog obedience awards.
Elizabeth Orgish was grand champion showman for both rabbits and poultry.
Phillip Spencer had the reserve champion quality steer.
Frank Spencer received the Dave Klapprich Memorial Award. Two of Dave Klapprich’s granddaughters presented the award.
Cottonwood's Dereck Arnzen had the reserve champion quality hog.

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
or cotchron@qwestoffice.net
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: