The PHS baseball team with the State 1-A/2-A Academic Trophy for having the highest collective grade point average for 1-A and 2-A baseball teams. Front from left are Robert Nau, Kyle Holthaus, Jarrett Frei, Philipp Smakman, Josh Roeper, Rafael Eizaga and Kyle Bruegeman. Back from left are Kyle Daly, Steven Baerlocher, Eric Daly, Conner Rieman, Ronnie Chandler, David Sigler, Joe Schumacher and Seth Guyer. Not pictured are Troy Lorentz, Silas Whitley, Shawn Seubert and Kyle Marker.

Baseball award winners are shown. From left are Steven Baerlocher, senior award; David Sigler, most times reached on errors, highest on base average, most runs; Eric Daly, co-captain and senior award; Ronnie Chandler, co-captain, senior award, most RBI, batting champ; Joe Schumacher, most walks (also most hit by pitch); Kyle Daly, senior award and Conner Rieman, slugger award for highest slugging percentage.

Cottonwood Babe Ruth League baseball schedule
The Cottonwood Babe Ruth Baseball team started play May 16. The remainder of their schedule for this year is listed below:
Thurs. June 4-vs. G-ville Prep, PBF, 5:30 p.m.
Sat., June 6-at Nezperce (2), 10 a.m.
Tues. June 9-vs. Grangeville at GHS, 5:30 p.m.
Thurs. June 11-at Nezperce, 5:30 p.m.
Sat. June 13-vs. Orofino B (2) at PBF, 10 a.m.
Tues. June 16-vs. G’ville Prep at GHS, 5:30 p.m.
Thurs June 18-vs. Grangeville at PBF, 5:30 p.m.
Sat. June 20-vs. Orofino A (2) at PBF, 10 a.m.
Tues. June 23-at Nezperce, 5:30 p.m.
Thurs. June 25-vs. G’ville Prep at PBF, 5:30 p.m.
Sat. June 27-CIL Tournament at Grangeville.
Team members this year are: Silas Whitley, Robert Nau, Shawn Seubert, Troy Lorentz, Kyle Marker, Justin Schmidt, Garrett Schmidt, Kade Perrin, Chris Bradley, Nick Shears, Casey Danly, Gregory Hattrup, John M. Mager and Clark Bruno.

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: