VFW award winners named
The local VFW Post #4902 has named this yearís winners of their educational contests.
Teacher of the year winners are Jessica Vanderwall for grades K-5 and Jeff Martin for grades 6-8.
Patriotís Pen winners are Abbie Uhlenkott, first place; Talyss Lustig, 2nd place and Eliese Perrin, 3rd place.
Voice of Democracy winners are Tara Stubbers, 1st place; Samantha Keating, 2nd place and Rachel Wemhoff, 3rd place.
Uhlenkott and Stubbers along with both teacher of the year winners will now move on to District competition.
The VFW District 2 awards banquet will be held Dec. 12 at noon at the Lewiston VFW Post.


Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: