High School awards given
Alex Duman was named student of the year at the Prairie High School Awards Assembly held Thursday, May 23.
He was chosen from the student of the month winners.
King and Queen of Sports are Marcus Higgins and Tanna Schlader while Athletes of the Year are Schlader and Tyler Hankerson.
Winner of “The Prize” was Andrea Kaschmitter.
Citizenship awards went to Tyler Workman and Alex Duman.
Student body officers received awards for their service. They were Chris Hoene, president; Mackenzie Rieman, vice-president; Shelby VonBargen, secretary/treasurer and Beka Bruner and Jessica Kaschmitter, spirit leaders.
Prairie Booster Club gave an award to each student that had a 3.50 grade point average or better for the year. They were: Ashley Cannon, Logan Dahlen, Kody Duclos, Alex Duman, Taylor Heitman, Kaden Perrin, Shaney Perrin, Tannor Ratcliff, Tanna Schlader, Shelby VonBargen, Claire Whitley, Rachel Falzon, Cheryl Gehring, Marcus Higgins, Matthew Jungert, Tyler Latimer, Frank Spencer, Stephanie Gimmeson, Kelsey Tidwell, Cassidy Stubbers, Amanda Dinning, Andrea Kaschmitter, Brooke Schumacher, Chris Hoene, Tyler Workman, Kendall Schumacher, Beka Bruner, Clark Bruno, Drew Cochran, Casey Danly, Kayla Duclos, Joseph Halligan, Daun Hoene, Nicole Wemhoff, Dakota Wilson, Westin Crenshaw, Jared Higgins, Jessica Kaschmitter, Leah Holthaus, Heidi Holubetz, Stellina Laurino, Emily McHugh, Jessi Riener, Kayla Schumacher, Whitney Sonnen, Mason Dalgliesh, Tanner Ross, Natasha Gimmeson, Beth Dinning, Kellie Heitman, Rosemary Trautman, Lucas Arnzen, Holli Uhlorn, Jake Bruner, Hailey Danly, Brandon Higgins, Talyss Lustig, Eliese Perrin, Sarah Seubert, Abbie Uhlenkott, Krystin Uhlenkott, Krista Hess, Sierra Latimer, Shayla VonBargen, Marisa Lustig, Maria Munger, Devin Bruegeman, Calvin Hinkelman, Philip Spencer, Lauren Alfrey, Daniel Mager, Hanna Ross and Isaiah Shears.
The Student Boosters of the year are Westin Crenshaw and Jessica Kaschmitter.
Boosters of the year are Greg and Lydia Deiss.
American Citizenship Award (NASSP) winner was Tyler Latimer.
President’s Academic Excellence winners were Kody Duclos, Tyler Latimer, Kade Perrin, Frank Spencer and Claire Whitley.
President’s Education Achievement winners was Damian McWilliams.
Knowledge Bowl awards went to Amanda Dinning, Ashley Cannon, Beth Dinning, Chris Hoene, Claire Whitley, Emily McHugh, Heidi Holubetz, Holli Uhlorn, Jessi Riener, Joseph Halligan, Juraj Crnko, Katherine Nida, Kirstin Latimer, Kody Duclos, Laurel Henry, Maximilian Patermann, Stellina Laurino and Sydney Glimp. Most Points winner was Patermann with 830.
Rodeo awards: 4 year pins went to Callie Mader and Kelsey Tidwell. Receiving a letter was Sky Wilson.
US Army Reserve Scholar Athlete awards went to Kade Perrin and Tanna Schlader.
Top algebra I-Kevin Tillinghast.
Top geometry-Talyss Lustig.
Top Algebra II-Jessi Riener.
Precalculus-Shaney Perrin
Statistics-Kade Perrin
PTE Math-Tannor Ratcliff
Physical Science-Talyss Lustig and Sarah Seubert.
Biology-Laurel Henry
Advanced Biology-Beka Bruner.
Natural Science-Whitney Sonnen.
Outstanding Spanish I student-Maria Munger
Outstanding Spanish II student-Clark Bruno.
Quilting Awards: Pins & Needles, Most Improved-Kayla Frei and Krystin Uhlenkott; Needle & Thread, New Generation Quilters-Sierra Latimer, Abbie Uhlenkott, Talyss Lustig and Hailey Danly. Golden Needle & Thimble, Top Quilter-Taylor Nuxoll, Kelsey Tidwell and Marina Evans. Golden Hoop Award, Embroidery-Marisa Lustig and Cheyenne Elliot.
TSA awards went to Matthew Jungert and Claire Whitley.
Choir—Director’s Award-Logan Dahlen; Outstanding Underclassman-Rosemary Trautman; Most Improved-Joseph Halligan.
Band—John Phillip Sousa Concert Award-Rachel Falzon; Director’s Award-Matthew Jungert; Lionel Hampton Jazz Award-Drew Cochran; Outstanding Underclassman-Stellino Laurino; Most Improved-Hailey Danly.
Drama—Director’s Award-Martina Everson; Leading Actor-Joseph Halligan; Leading Actress-Stellina Laurino.
Governor’s Award-Shaney Perrin.
Historian Award-Beka Bruner.

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
or cotchron@qwestoffice.net
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: