KC Hoop Shoot winers
The annual Knights of Columbus Free Throw Hoop Shoot was done on Saturday, Jan. 20.
There were 123 boys and girls age 9 to 14 years old from Prairie School District and Summit Academy who participated.
The winners of Cottonwood Council 1389 Knights of Columbus moved on as district winners and shoot another round of 25 shots for state competition. Each District winner received a championship certificate and a medallion.
The 9 year old champions were Savannah Perrin in the girls bracket and Ben Secrest in the boys. 
Sarah Waters was the 10 year old girls champion and Philip Schwartz was the winner of the 10-year old boys division.
In the 11 year old bracket Isabella Walsh was the girls champion and Owen McIntire was the boys champion.
12 year old winners were Zoe Hooper for the girls and Cody Wassmuth for the boys.
The 13 year old girls division was won by Noelle Biltz and the boys by Zachary Rambo.
14 year old champions were Hope Schwartz in the girls bracket and Brody Hasselstrom in the boys.
This year’s shooters have the possible opportunity to accomplish a state title and go on to international competition with their scores.
The Cottonwood Knights of Columbus would like to thank Prairie Elementary, Prairie High School and Summit Academy for allowing us to make this event possible.

9-year old girls winner Savannah Perrin.

9-year old boys winner Ben Secrest.

10-year old girils winner Sarah Waters.

10-year lold boys winner Philip Schwartz.

11-year old girls winner Isabella Walsh.

11-year old boys winner Owen McIntire.

12-year old girls winner Zoe Hooper.

12-year old boys winner Cody Wassmuth.

13-year old girls winner Noelle Biltz.

13-year old boys winner Zack Rambo.

14-year old girls winner Hope Schwartz.

14-year old boys winner Brody Hasselstrom.
All photos by Joe Chicane.

Cottonwood, Idaho 83522


Classified Ads

503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: