Primary Election results
The School District #242 override levy passed with a 64% yes vote in the election held Tuesday, May 17.
In the Republican primary statewide it incumbent Brad Little has won the Republican nomination for Governor.
Scott Bedke has won the Republican nomination for lieutenant governor although Priscilla Giddings outpolled Bedke in Idaho County.
Phil McGrane has edged Dorothy Moon for the Republican nomination for Secretarty of State with 43% of the vote to 41.44% for Moon.
Raul Labrador has defeated incumbent Lawrence Wasden for the Republican Attorney General nomination.
Debbie Critchfield has won the Republican nomination for Superintendent of Public Instruction with incumbent Sherri Ybarra finishing third behind Brandon Durst.
For U.S. Senator, incumbent Mike Crapo easily defeated 4 challengers for the Republican nomination.
In Legislative District 7 it appears that Cindy Carlson has defeated incumbent Carl Crabtree for the Republican nomination for State Senator.
For State Representative Position A, District 6 incumbent Mike Kingsley, who got moved into District 7 with redistricting, has defeated Cottonwood's Lynn Guyer for the Republican nomination.
Other positions on the ballot were unopposed.
On the Democratic side Steven Heidt has won the nomination for Governor.
David Roth has won the Democratic nomination for U.S. Senator.
Other positions were unopposed.
There were no Democrats on the ballot for District 7 legislative positions.
In the only District 2 Judge contest John Bradbury has just a 2 vote lead over Michelle Evans. Since none of the 3 candidates received a majority, the top two, Bradbury and Evans, will have a runoff election in November.



















Cottonwood, Idaho 83522
Classified Ads
503 King St.
P.O. Box 157
Cottonwood, ID 83522-0157
Fax 208-962-7131
Template Design by: